September 2014 Candles by Victoria Order

Hi everyone! I received a Candles by Victoria order today and was completely impressed (no surprise there). CBV is a family-run business that sells high-quality candles, among other great smelling goodies. The best thing about them? They make your order when you place it, so you’re getting candles and scented wax made just for you! Anyway, without further ado, here’s my review on my latest order:

~

sept2014cbvorder14

I’ve always been a big fan of CBV. This company was also the one that got me addicted to candles. 🙂 Unfortunately, my budget only allows me to place an order once in a blue moon. This time around I chose scents that I’ve tried in the past and have absolutely loved.

My free scent shot in Daisy:

sept2014cbvorder13

Oh my goodness! Victoria must know I love florals and perfume scents! This scent shot is fantastic and smells exactly as it should. This is the description for Daisy, “Daisy fragrance created by Marc Jacobs. Our rendition begins with top notes of tangy lemon and jasmine; followed by middle notes of muguet lily, rose petals, African violet, and daylily; sitting on base notes of cedarwood, patchouli, and musk.”

My nose is totally not smart enough to pick up every note in Daisy. What I do get is a floral scent that is sweet at the same time. I even get a fresh note that you’d get if you were smelling the green part of a flower. This one’s a winner.

16 oz. Country Jar Candle in Tiffany-D:

Most CBVers love Tiffany-D and it’s no wonder! I had always thought I didn’t like watermelon scents until I came across this gem. Tiffany-D is described as, “A beautiful mix of watermelon, honeydew melon, cotton candy with a splash of vanilla.” To me it’s a sweet watermelon scent that never gets too overbearing while burning. It’s great!

sept2014cbvorder6

sept2014cbvorder7

sept2014cbvorder8

9 oz. Country Jar Candle in Birds of Paradise:

Another favorite! Birds of Paradise reminds me of my college days, since I would burn it all the time while studying. This “intoxicating smell of strawberries and cream along with other added goodies” is the best strawberry scent my nose has ever sniffed, haha. It’s sweet and girly and just plain yummy! I’m regretting not getting this in a 16 oz. as well.

sept2014cbvorder9

sept2014cbvorder10

sept2014cbvorder11

18 oz. Coffee Cup Cutie in Leaves (Type)

I fell in love with Leaves when I first smelled it from a well-known bath and body company. This candle is definitely going to be my go-to for fall. The softer wax on top did melt a little (you can see the evidence on the CBV label) but it’s not a very big deal since the candle is still absolutely beautiful and looks just fine. I blame the fact that I live in a desert. Right now on cold sniff I’m only getting the cinnamon but I bet once it’s burning I’ll get more of the apple.

sept2014cbvorder5

sept2014cbvorder4

sept2014cbvorder3

 

Scent shot in Tiffany-D 2.0:

And last, but certainly not least, is a scent shot in Tiffany-D 2.0. Many of those familiar with CBV have been wondering about this new scent and let me tell you, it is freaking gorgeous. I mean, it seriously blew me away. If you enjoy floral and perfumy scents do not hesitate to try this. The complex description for this scent is, “Tiffany-D 2.0 opens with notes of wild berries and juicy mandarins. The heart of this fragrance encompasses a floral blend of sweet honeysuckle, gardenia and wild jasmine, while base notes await you with a rhapsody of amber, caramel, vanilla, sandalwood and pralines, intertwined with sweet orange flowers and crushed tonka beans.”

sept2014cbvorder12

~

Holy cow, this might just be one of my favorite CBV scents of all time. If you’re looking for a fruity scent like the original Tiffany-D this won’t be it, but if you want a girly bedroom scent that is sophisticated and beautiful Tiffany-D 2.0 is perfect. Additionally, this scent reminds me of the Miss Dior Cherie perfume that I love.

One last thing I want to mention is CBV’s packaging. Their dedication shows in the way they take the time to make sure everything arrives safely to your doorstep. For instance, take a look at my Leaves (type) Cutie Candle. You can’t even tell there’s a candle in there!

sept2014cbvorder2And don’t get me started on their packing peanuts! They keep everything safe and make it really fun to go digging for all your goodies.

sept2014cbvorder1

Thanks for reading! ❤

~ The Fragrant Lily

Leave a comment